Call Now: 01360 504251

Rate Your Haggis

Delivering Haggis around the UK and Europe is such a pleasure, especially when you read customer testimonials like these. All our reviews are available here

We hope you enjoyed your selection of quality haggis and would love to know your thoughts about your experience with us. 

Your review will not only help us to continue to supply the haggis from Scotland here and abroad, but will also help future customers in deciding which haggis is best for them. 

Here are some of our recent reviews.

 

Recent customer feedback

18/03/2019

Very popular with our guests

5 STARS Excellent

 

12/03/2019

Super service

5 STARS Excellent

 

Stuart D., Portland, Dorset, 09/03/2019

Very carefully and cleverly wrapped to keep the goods fresh. Absolutely delicious veggie haggis. Thanks very much

5 STARS Excellent

 

07/03/2019

Second time now and absolutely faultless service

5 STARS Excellent

 

07/03/2019

very well packaged - in a small cool bag. Completely cold when received.

5 STARS Excellent

 

07/03/2019

Out of stock, gives me the same in 2 smaller sizes, ok, that better for me and not an option on website. 2nd order from them and all good.  Delivery on time and packaged well. Hand written note to apologise. A+ so far.

5 STARS Excellent

 

06/03/2019

Brilliant and speedy

5 STARS Excellent

 

Alex D., London, 04/03/2019

Helpful staff and delivery arranged when requested. Only slight issue was couldn't order exact 10 person size wanted so ended up with one 1.8kg for 8 people and one 454g for 2-3. Otherwise excellent service.

5 STARS Excellent

 

ISABEL H., GOBOWEN,OSWESTRY, 04/03/2019

VERY GOOD

5 STARS Excellent

 

Simon P., Edinburgh, 02/03/2019

Very efficient and reliable. Thank you

5 STARS Excellent

 

28/02/2019

Very professional and pleasant and very prompt delivery

5 STARS Excellent

 

James R., Dineault, France, 25/02/2019

We have been running a Burns supper for over 20 years and have had to buy our MacSween haggis from a shop in Paris. Due to a change in French law we had to order directly from Scotland via the haggisuk website. Although a bit expensive their service was excellent - packing, rapidity - will certainly use them again.

5 STARS Excellent

 

22/02/2019

Easy process and quick delivery to Europe, thank you.

5 STARS Excellent

 

21/02/2019

Excellent

5 STARS Excellent

 

Jennifer B., Chesterfield, 15/02/2019

Very good service and a good product

5 STARS Excellent

 

Douglas W., Worthing, 13/02/2019

Tops

5 STARS Excellent

 

Jacqueline S., Tamworth, 11/02/2019

Everything good apart from packaging. Too much for such small items

5 STARS Good

 

10/02/2019

fine no problem

5 STARS Excellent

 

10/02/2019

Great service, many thanks

5 STARS Excellent

 

07/02/2019

First rate service and delivery and excellent Haggis.

5 STARS Excellent

 

07/02/2019

Fast, well communicated and reliable. Great packing to keep the haggis cool too

5 STARS Excellent

 

06/02/2019

Thrilled with this service. Will definitely use again and have already recommended to friends

5 STARS Excellent

 

Sharon R., Worcestershire, 05/02/2019

Quick delivery. Well packaged to keep the food items chilled. Arrived when they said it would.

5 STARS Excellent

 

05/02/2019

Great service thanks

5 STARS Excellent

 

Claire M., France, 04/02/2019

Excellent packaging. Despite the extra day it took to reach me (due to bad weather conditions) The goods arrived in perfect condition and in ultimate freshness. Haggis very good and clootie dumpling light and delicious. I highly recommend. will certainly reiterate.

5 STARS Excellent

 

04/02/2019

Haggis was delicious & great service. Delivery made on time in spite of snow.

5 STARS Excellent

 

04/02/2019

Got everything as described. Great service.

5 STARS Excellent

 

Martin M., Newcastle on Tyne, 04/02/2019

Haven't tried the product yet so can make no comment. The service for ordering/delivery full marks

5 STARS Excellent

 

03/02/2019

Spot on quality and service.

5 STARS Excellent

 

03/02/2019

Fabulous Burns Night thanks

5 STARS Excellent

 

Fiona P., Cornwall, 03/02/2019

All great- website easy to use, delivery service excellent & the haggis delicious

5 STARS Excellent

 

03/02/2019

Very good

5 STARS Excellent

 

Robert J., Berlin, 02/02/2019

Top quality haggis delivered from Edinburgh, to some ex pats in Berlin, within 36 hours, door to door, our guests rate it excellent as well.

5 STARS Excellent

 

02/02/2019

Great product and service, delivery as requested

5 STARS Excellent

 

01/02/2019

Minutes after I placed my order for international shipping, I received a call to let me know that they were unable to ship over weekends and advised me on the anticipated arrival. It was very helpful, and my friends were delighted with the items sent. No problems and lovely staff. Thank you

5 STARS Excellent

 

Terry M., Newcastle 01/02/2019

Fantastic Haggis, delivery etc

5 STARS Excellent

 

Michelle W., Stafford, 01/02/2019

Great customer service and superb Haggis-both vegetarian and Meat versions went down well with our party of 14. Would highly recommend.

5 STARS Excellent

 

Sandy M., Faversham, 31/01/2019

Delivery exactly as agreed + wonderful haggis

5 STARS Excellent

 

31/01/2019

What more can I say? Everything went perfectly.

5 STARS Excellent

 

31/01/2019

This haggis was ordered for my son and it was delivered as promised and as usual was so very tasty. This is the second time I have ordered and will definitely be ordering again, thank you

5 STARS Excellent

 

31/01/2019

Your customer service live chat was very disappointing. The gird did not know what she was talking about and she left me hanging for over 10 minutes.

4 STARS Good

 

31/01/2019

Goods arrived very quickly in perfect condition. I'll definitely order again.

5 STARS Excellent

 

31/01/2019

Great Service will be using again

5 STARS Excellent

 

Colin R., Downpatrick, 30/01/2019

Home of the Prince of Puddings - I’ll be ordering again for sure. Everything well packed and delivered bang on time And then there’s the pudding itself – matchless.  Thank you Messrs Macsween...

5 STARS Excellent

 

Susan D., Newbury, 30/01/2019

Good quality product, helped by an excellent delivery service and well packaged parcel. Will definitely use again.

5 STARS Excellent

 

30/01/2019

Purchased for an overseas friend. Delivery was 1st class and product is fantastic.

5 STARS Excellent

 

30/01/2019

Amazing service - ordered one day and arrived the next. So well packaged, couldn't fault this order. Delicious haggis including the veggie option and what was more pleasing is that all 16 Welsh people were delighted - they have been converted to the joy of Haggis - thank you x

5 STARS Excellent

 

30/01/2019

Fast efficient service

5 STARS Excellent

 

29/01/2019

I tried all the local supermarkets for gluten free haggis and you came up trumps. You delivered it in time for our Burns supper night and the coeliac was extremely happy. Thanks

5 STARS Excellent

 

Rosemary M., Canterbury, 29/01/2019

My delicious haggis arrived exactly as you promised in very good time.

The whole family had a wonderful haggis dinner with neeps and mashed potatoes. We recited the ode and played Scottish music.

5 STARS Excellent

 

29/01/2019

A great haggis

5 STARS Excellent

 

29/01/2019

Beautiful haggis which made our Burns Night truly great. Thank you. Can’t wait till next year

5 STARS Excellent

 

Findlay G., Walton, 29/01/2019

Excellent service. Easy to order, speedy arrival, and wonderful taste. Many thanks.

5 STARS Excellent

 

longobardi b., france, 29/01/2019

superbe

5 STARS Excellent

 

Margaret B., Salisbury, 29/01/2019

I wish there were more than 5 stars to give. Haggis ordered on Wednesday, delivered on Friday, at exactly the time promised. I cannot rate this service highly enough....thank you, and very well done.

5 STARS Excellent

 

29/01/2019

Excellent

5 STARS Excellent

 

29/01/2019

The whole experience went very smoothly.

4 STARS Good

 

29/01/2019

First haggis I have ever had which burst on me. Such a shame

5 STARS Excellent

 

Carola W., Düsseldorf, 29/01/2019

Excellent quality Haggis and very punctual shipment

5 STARS Excellent

 

29/01/2019

Arrived on time, well packaged

5 STARS Excellent

 

29/01/2019

Good, speedy delivery, extremely well packaged. Thank you

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Judith F., Coventry, 29/01/2019

Ordered over the weekend for the following Saturday. Haggis delivered by the Tuesday in tip top condition (didn't go for express delivery). Packaged really well with cool bags that were still frozen Text to my phone with the hour window of delivery - perfect I will certainly use haggisuk.co.uk again. Thank you.

5 STARS  Excellent

 

NEL N., SHREWSBURY, 29/01/2019

The haggis was delicious and arrived in good time. Telephone conversation helpful

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Noel D., Dunmow, 29/01/2019

Brilliant - delivered on time and tasted great many thanks

5 STARS  Excellent

 

29/01/2019

.great

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Phil V., Hereford, 29/01/2019

Excellent service. Thank you

Phil

5 STARS  Excellent

 

David R., Kent

29/01/2019

No problem with ordering, no problem with delivery - and first class produce. Excellent.

5 STARS  Excellent

 

29/01/2019

Ordered 3 days before Burns Night and they delivered a high quality haggis to family in Devon in time for Burns night. It arrived within the 1 hour time slot so no hanging around. The soft southerners admitted that despite not knowing much about it they found it to be delicious.

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Phil W., Wirral, 29/01/2019

Can’t fault

5 STARS  Excellent

 

28/01/2019

Haggis arrived right on time for Burns' night

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Jeanette W., Upminster, 28/01/2019

Very reliable, excellent delivery and very good and helpful with assisting with my queries. Highly recommend.

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Richard W., Tuxfotrd

28/01/2019

I had a Burns night for 12 people and the majority said they didn’t like Haggis. There wasn’t a scrap left on the plate. Delicious, not too spicy. Will definitely have again

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Christine R., Cambridge, 28/01/2019

Great customer service, I had a question so had a live chat on line which was very easy and I got an answer almost immediately. Delivery as requested and the Haggis, a Chieftain, a Vegetarian and two medium Haggis came packaged excellently. Lastly, you can’t beat Macsween Haggis, it’s the best and we have tried many others. Thank you.

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Jan B., Dorset, 28/01/2019

Goods delivered on requested date and produce was very fresh and well packaged. I have ordered before from this company and will do so again.

5 STARS  Excellent

 

Maureen D., Nottingham, 28/01/2019

Every said that it was delicious. Thank you

5 STARS  Excellent

 

28/01/2019

Haggis arrived on the expected day parcelled in ice - perfect

5 STARS,  Excellent

 

Iain F., Leicester, 28/01/2019

No complaints at all. The order arrived as planned, the product was well chilled and protected, and delicious

4 STARS,  Good

 

Julia E., BATH, 28/01/2019

Ordered enough Haggis for 70 people on Burns Night. Delivery as scheduled in insulated pack - came in the morning too. Easy to cook catering packs and everyone commented how delicious the MacSween haggis was including the vegetarian and gluten free options (despite only two Scots in the whole party) One or two exploded when cooking though.

5 STARS,  Excellent

 

28/01/2019

Express delivery on due time and excellent product Highly recommended

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Katherine C., Bristol

28/01/2019

Excellent Chieftain Haggis. Smooth ordering and delivery - thanks

5 STARS, Excellent

 

28/01/2019

A pleasure to deal with and delivery very slick.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Chris S., Blandford Forum, 28/01/2019

High quality haggis delivered exactly on time. Excellent service.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

28/01/2019

As it said on the website - great product and timely delivery

5 STARS, Excellent

 

28/01/2019

All arrived as stated and in good condition

5 STARS, Excellent

 

28/01/2019

Great

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Ian B., Brussels, 27/01/2019

The goods were excellent, but had a significant problem with UPS at the Belgian end. 3rd party customer service was a bit ropey, but Diane at Endrick was friendly and efficient.

3.67 STARS, Good

 

Alan H., Skelmersdale, 27/01/2019

Everyone at our Burns' Night (around 100 people) - loved the haggis. Having tried a few brands I think this is by far the tastiest - and delivery and service is a definite five star

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/01/2019

Perfect delivery to Spain.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/01/2019

Great friendly service. Let me know of a hiccup in delivery - but no big deal. Prices are expensive compared to retail outlets but guarranteed availability of the bloody big haggis goes a wee bit of the way to stop me being too bitter and twisted.

3.67 STARS, Good

 

27/01/2019

Very efficient order process and the order arrived on time, perfectly packed.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Louise L., Shepperton 27/01/2019

Delivery was within the one hour window, it was well packed and fresh. We had a wonderful Burns Supper.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Colin R., Downpatrick, 27/01/2019

So good I ordered twice

(My Dad was a Scottish chartered accountant whose dress code hadn’t changed since the late 1940s. Always wore a trilby. He made two or three trips to his native Edinburgh per year always returning with a Macsween’s haggis. During Foot & Mouth food import restrictions in the 1970s he would pass through the Ministry of Agriculture checks with the haggis under his hat.)

5 STARS, Excellent

 

S M., London, 27/01/2019

Haggis arrived a day later than was scheduled (a delivery problem I think, not Macsweens) but was so well packed that there was still ice and the haggis was perfectly fresh. Delicious as usual

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/01/2019

Came quickly and site worked as expected.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/01/2019

Prompt delivery and superb haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/01/2019

Very good all round, haggis was great although we did have trouble catching it, nice flavour

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/01/2019

Excellent in all ways

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/01/2019

Excellent

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Nicky D., London, 27/01/2019

Incredibly impressed with everything ... from the ease of online ordering, to the up-to-date delivery information ... and the haggis and accompaniments were delicious. Will certainly be back and have already recommended to friends. Biggest thanks

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Fiona B., Haslemere, 27/01/2019

What a haggis Chieftain served us well - and we will continue to do so given leftovers. Great taste and spectacle for Burn’s night.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

David H., Stockport, 27/01/2019

Absolutely amazing in every respect

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Fast service and delivery, tasted delicious thank u so much x

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Good product. Came when asked for. Enjoyed by all Will use them again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

nice

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Delivery within the hour slot - perfect. And the haggis was praised by all

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Excellent service

Thank you very much

Very good gluten free haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Peter G., Hampton, 26/01/2019

Haggis came on in an extremely well packed parcel. Taste splendid - we prefer the veggie haggis to the meat one

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Anne G., Bristol, 26/01/2019

Brilliant service. Haggis arrived perfectly. Wonderful, thank you.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

First class service.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Arrived when advised, well packaged and am sure it’ll be delicious

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Fine fresh goods and thus the opportunity to have a Burns Supper in France almost as if in Scotland. Highly recommended

4 STARS, Good

 

26/01/2019

Easy to order, perfect shipping arrangements, great communication re: delivery and well packaged on arrival. Will order again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Stuart P., Montauroux France, 26/01/2019

Seamless. No Issues and delivery (a bit pricey) effected on specified date.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Nicholas H., Chaumont-Gistoux, BELGIUM, 26/01/2019

Very good to get Macsween's excellent haggis in time for Burns' night - we had a nice little celebration at home here in Belgium. Our guest took your details, so maybe you will have another customer

All the best,

Nicholas Hartley

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Dianne G., Halifax, 26/01/2019

Absolutely great service, well packed and arrived in good order on the day stated. Now enjoying our haggis as part of our Burns Night Dinner, yummy.

It also freezes excellently to enjoy for another few weeks.

Would always buy our haggis this way.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Excellent goods and service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Simply delicious

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/01/2019

Excellent

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/01/2019

Goods arrived well packaged and on time. Thank you

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/01/2019

Excellent overseas service - thank you.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Cliff J., Northampton, 25/01/2019

This is the 1st time I have ordered a Haggis on line and I have been delighted with the experience. The staff were very helpful on the phone and kept me informed throughout the process, even when their courier let them down

I have a group of 10 coming round for a Burns Supper and the Great Chieftain, at 3.6 Kg, should provide a handsome feast.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Gavin W., Truro, 25/01/2019

Superb service and delivery

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/01/2019

Excellent all around

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/01/2019

Delivered perfect goods in perfect time Slainje

5 STARS, Excellent

 

David C., Newtownards, 25/01/2019

Simple to use website and efficient delivery.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/01/2019

Excellent customer service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/01/2019

great choice and delivery

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Allan E., Writtle Village, 25/01/2019

Just as I ordered arrived as described and still frozen

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Bart B., London, 24/01/2019

Very efficient service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Craig L., Biran, France, 24/01/2019

Very speedy delivery and delivered on day stated to France.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Alan G., Otura, 24/01/2019

Delivered early than requested but in my possession so not worried about last minute hassles.

Package was as described but foil wrapping with ice packs to keep fresh was unexpected. Proof will come in the eating of on 25th Jan.

Would I recommend this as an overseas delivery - resounding yes.

Thanks

5 STARS, Excellent

 

ANNE H., GOSPORT, 24/01/2019

Great all round service and product. Really enjoyed the haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

24/01/2019

Goods well wrapped. Day arranged for delivery punctual.

Disappointed with the delivery service, even though they had description of the building to deliver to and also had 2 x phone numbers to phone on delivery, they chose to leave goods on the doorstep of our reception building and just text a link with a photo to our mobile to say they were delivered. they should have handed them over in person

3.67 STARS, Good

 

24/01/2019

Very easy and simple. Great customer service when needed something changed.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Bill W., Chelmsford, 24/01/2019

Unfortunately I had to cancel my order. The supplier reacted swiftly and I received a full refund immediately. Can’t get better service than that and I hope to order from them again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Russell W., Barnstaple, 24/01/2019

BRILLIANT SERVICE AS ALWAYS THANK YOU

5 STARS, Excellent

 

24/01/2019

All fantastic, very impressed, will use again

5 STARS, Excellent

 

James M., Edinburgh, 24/01/2019

I was delighted with the service offered from purchase to delivery, very well done.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

24/01/2019

Excellent service and effective communication throughout the whole process.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Emma S., Wilmslow, 24/01/2019

Excellent delivery and good keeping us informed about the times too. Lovely big haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/01/2019

Very efficient. Haggis enjoyed tiday

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Rob S., Callander

23/01/2019

Swift efficient service with easy to follow ordering on line.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Angela H., Portsmouth, 23/01/2019

Received the haggis today. Look forward to using you in the future again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/01/2019

Great product, prompt service and delivery.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/01/2019

All good EXCEPT delivery. Having waited in until my allotted hour, watched the tracking info all morning, until expected within next 15 minutes, suddenly online info claimed premises were closed. Nonsense, since I was in and watching all morning. Beginning a mild panic (I needed haggis for tonight), I phoned DPD who then claimed driver's satnav was not working - NO SPACE left: was not happy ......

3 STARS, Fair

 

23/01/2019

Very pleased with the product and service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/01/2019

P cool

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/01/2019

Have yet to taste the haggis - but it is Macsween so sure it will be delicious- but this was an excellent company to order from - delivery exactly on the date I requested - beautifully packaged- and cold - and great communication. Would definitely use again and highly recommend

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/01/2019

Great service as always

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Nicky L., London, 23/01/2019

Coming back for more soon. Great shop.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

22/01/2019

Excellent service and delivery as requested on time. Can't wait to eat it now

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Andy M., North Wales

22/01/2019

Fantastic product from an efficient organisation. Great communications and a very precise delivery. Always use them as its way easier than trying to get Tesco to stock vegetarian haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

22/01/2019

Lovely items if food speedy delivery thank you. Happy Burns night

5 STARS, Excellent

 

D B., Bedford

22/01/2019

Good experience

5 STARS, Excellent

 

12/01/2019

Well packaged and speedy delivery.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

11/01/2019

Very pleased with the quality of service and delivery on the day requested.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

11/01/2019

Fantastic company who I have dealt with for many years

5 STARS, Excellent

 

11/01/2019

Arrived very quickly , as we have had this before I know its gonna be good , good price

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Yann T., Poissy, France, 11/01/2019

Overall very satisfied despite the fact that the delivery date was not respected, I had requested to have it delivered by the 16th of January, it was delivered on the 9th....One of the item (vegetarian haggis) being out of date before the 25th we had to freeze it.

4 STARS,  Good

 

10/01/2019

Easy to order, great to eat, and the customer service was excellent - especially when I wanted to add something to the order.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Elly T., SWINDON, 10/01/2019

The courier reported that they had achieved a signed delivery. In fact, they dumped my haggis on my doorstep, where it lay for over 4 hours.

Customer services with the actual company were excellent. And no one can fault Macsweens haggis.

4 STARS, Good

Sandrine C., rodez, 09/01/2019

This is the first time I ordered food in Scotland. It was perfect, quality, speed, packaging transport. I intend to test other products to remind me of Scotland

5 STARS, Excellent

 

09/01/2019

Brilliant service and quality products. Thank you

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Moyra R., Bridgend Wales, 09/01/2019

First class as always never had a bad experience or bad food

5 STARS, Excellent

 

07/01/2019

Superb

5 STARS, Excellent

 

03/01/2019

Great service,great haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Clive P., Sutton, 01/01/2019

Delivery great and on time

Sadly when checking haggis found the skin to be torn within the outer packing so when removed for cooking the skin shrank thus not giving the presentation of the haggis in its full glory when addressed which was very disappointing

This how ever did not affect the glorious taste of the haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

01/01/2019

I was out for delivery but the gentleman called again same day. Excellent

5 STARS, Excellent

 

01/01/2019

Great customer service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

01/01/2019

A great service. I look forward to using again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

31/12/2018

Every aspect of ordering and delivery seemed prompt and well-handled.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Philip H., West Kirby, 30/12/2018

Well packaged, delivered as promised, exactly as described in the brochures very pleased

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Jacqui M., Nottm, 29/12/2018

Excellent service all round

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Iain B., GUILDFORD, 28/12/2018

I have used the company before and the service is like the Haggis - EXCELLENT

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Neal W., Reading, 27/12/2018

Fantastic service. placed order on the 19 th December goods delivered 09:45 on the 20th December in well packed cooled packaging. Brilliant service especially at this time of the year. Highly recommended will definitely be back for more..

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/12/2018

As described.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Jo C., Telford

26/12/2018

Easy ordering process, quick and efficient delivery. Tasty products

5 STARS, Excellent

 

26/12/2018

Perfect service - accurate and informative about deliveries, fabulous food and a great range of options. Sent gifts to my family in time for Christmas

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Robert  Y., Pontypool, 26/12/2018

Excellent, and about to place another order.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/12/2018

Many thanks

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/12/2018

The service, and personal customer service I received is mind blowing Thank you so much 5

5 STARS, Excellent

 

24/12/2018

All very organised

5 STARS, Excellent

 

22/12/2018

Always arrives for the day I ordered, well packaged and cold.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

21/12/2018

Great service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

21/12/2018

Always an excellent service and product. Have used them several times.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

21/12/2018

Prompt and tasty

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Glenys Y., BRIDGNORTH

19/12/2018

Hope it's as good as it looks when we finally get to eat it

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Helen W., Peterborough, 17/12/2018

Really helpful, friendly staff. Couldn't have a Christmas without mcsweens veggie haggis. Thank you

5 STARS, Excellent

 

James H., County Durham, 15/12/2018

Fast delivery and good value for money product tastes excellent

5 STARS, Excellent

 

13/12/2018

Have always had very efficient and reliable service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

13/12/2018

My experience was fantastic for pre-ordering haggis for our village Burns Night. The lady who helped me was extremely professional and helpful.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Rod G., Budapest, 11/12/2018

Absolutely amazing ... Cannot thank you guys enough for the service and the product delivery to Budapest. I am hard to please and not easily impressed, but Diane and the rest of the haggisuk team simply nailed it. Thank you.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Stephen W., Presteigne, 10/12/2018

Excellent service and speedy delivery from HaggisUK. We had to place an early order for Burns Night next year because we're going away for most of January. We've used this company before, and will be using it in the future, until all the haggi come home Highly recommended.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

George T., Bude, 10/12/2018

Excellent next day service. Goods still frozen on arrival so straight into our freezer full be were ready to enjoy. Highly recommended service.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Madina O., South Perrott, 09/12/2018

very cool service and good quality haggis, thanks so much

5 STARS, Excellent

 

06/12/2018

Very good service.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Roy B., Brock, Lancashire, 06/12/2018

The service was splendid at every level. However, the carriage charge was too much (in my opinion) for such a small order.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

05/12/2018

brilliant service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

05/12/2018

Great service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Maggie D., Lincoln, 03/12/2018

A short use before date on the cheese i purchased is my only complaint , other than that the ordering was easy, the delivery was fast and the food looks and tastes excellent Thank you

4.67 STARS, Excellent

 

Tinho d., Liverpool, 03/12/2018

Yet another delicious haggis forming the basis of a fantastic St Andrew's Day supper.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Joyce W., Bristol, 02/12/2018

Great service , lovely haggis

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Pat K., Llandrindod wells, 01/12/2018

Very well packaged and delivered on time.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

30/11/2018

Haven't tasted yet, not till New Year - but delivery was excellent.

4.5 STARS, Excellent

 

Hubert D., Ciney Belgium, 29/11/2018

very good service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

28/11/2018

First class service Highly recommenced

5 STARS, Excellent

 

David P., Thonon-les-Bains, France, 28/11/2018

Fast service, thank you

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/11/2018

Good

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Iain L., Warsaw, Poland, 26/11/2018

Ceremonial Haggis for a traditional Ode to Haggis arrived in Warsaw Poland quickly and without incident. Great Service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Robert L., Perth 25/11/2018

Exactly what was ordered delivered exactly when requested at a reasonable price. Great to have such quality and reliability.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/11/2018

Excellent service, Imformative and efficient

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/11/2018

Great service promptly delivered in excellent condition

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Neil K., Nottingham, 22/11/2018

First rate service. Excellent produce.

5 STARS, Excellent

Michael C., Mansfield, 20/11/2018

Part of order out of stock when ordered but a very pleasant lady phoned me and agreed a new delivery date. The delivery was made early on the specified day. Full marks

5 STARS, Excellent

 

19/11/2018

The postage to France was frankly ridiculously high compared to any other of my (many) purchases from the UK. However, the haggis was beautifully packed and fresh, the ice packs still mildly frozen, and it was very fast. So still 5 stars all round.... just get a better deal with your courier and I'll give you 6 stars next time No issues with haggis.co.uk itself, very professional and helpful.

5 STARS, Excellent

 haggisuk.co.uk replies: 20/11/2018

Thank you for you kind feedback. We do understand that the international courier charges can be expensive but this is because of the perishable nature of the goods. To keep your haggis fresh we only use an express air courier service. Unfortunately the cheaper (and much slower) road services are not able to ensure delivery within food safety limits.

 

19/11/2018

Excellent service. Well packaged, speedy delivery.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

18/11/2018

We found the black pudding very spicy for out tast the ones we have down here are much milder.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

15/11/2018

Great service, quick delivery, quality food, best prices

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Brian W., Weaverham, 14/11/2018

Have used them every January for several years. Always reliable

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Jennifer B., Chesterfield

13/11/2018

Everything appears good, but will not be using them  until January - final comments then

4 STARS, Good

 

Rene P., ST NICOLAS DE LA HAYE, 10/11/2018

So, in French Sorry

Service et livr

5 STARS, Excellent

 

09/11/2018

Very helpful

4.33 STARS, Good

 

Peter M., Paris, 08/11/2018

Fast & efficient

5 STARS, Excellent

 

EARL S., West Kilbride, 05/11/2018

Excellent

5 STARS, Excellent

 

29/10/2018

Very fast delivery. Delicious haggis. Great

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Mr P. F., Herts. 27/10/2018

I've enjoyed my purchase of the Macsween Haggis. I would highly recommend a friend shopping on your site.

4.67 STARS, Excellent

 

Allan M., Newport, 26/10/2018

Never Again

1 STARS, Very Poor

 haggisuk.co.uk replies: 26/10/2018

Apologies again for DPD's failure to deliver your original order. As per our phone calls and emails it was due to driver errors after it was collected from us. We have sent a replacement consignment which is due for delivery today between 10-11am.

 

Robert L., Perth, 25/10/2018

Have shipped to Scotland and Europe on a number of occasions and always arrived exactly when and as promised. Very reliable for a reasonable price.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Cynthia F., Sutton Coldfield, 15/10/2018

First time I had used you will do so again. Haggis was excellent.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Eric, 15/10/2018

My friend in Germany was delighted with the haggis and the gift packaging. I was impressed by the speed of delivery. Admittedly the postage was expensive, but you get what you pay for. Many thanks

5 STARS, Excellent

 

12/10/2018

Called me to follow-up an e-mail. Personal efficent service.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

12/10/2018

Excellent customer service.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Roderick B., York, 11/10/2018

Great product and great service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Barry W., Lyme Regis, 10/10/2018

Cannot fault the packing, the delivery and the quality

5 STARS, Excellent

 

06/10/2018

Great service. Speedy delivery to a remote village in Spain and kept in touch throughout the whole process. Thankyou, will use you again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

28/09/2018

Excellent. We have just enjoyed fro Spain a part of your culture. De Puta madre

5 STARS, Excellent

 

25/09/2018

fast delivery and excellent taste - great success with visiting Canadian family

5 STARS, Excellent

 

24/09/2018

Excellent in every respect

5 STARS, Excellent

 

22/09/2018

delivered fresh i would use this company again and again thank you

5 STARS, Excellent

 

15/09/2018

Great

5 STARS, Excellent

 

11/09/2018

Wish I had ordered more to justify’ express international delivery cost. Quality and service first class. However delivery delayed by courier (not fault of company) and company kept us informed throughout.

4.67 STARS, Excellent

 

Robert L., Perth, 07/09/2018

Exactly what I asked for on the day I requested it. Also a reasonable purchase and delivery price.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Erich F., Leipzig, 06/09/2018

The haggis was delivered punctually and well chilled.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Amanda C., Stirling, 03/09/2018

Paid for next day delivery and it took from Sunday night till Tuesday to get there

4 STARS, Good

 haggisuk.co.uk replies: 04/09/2018

Hi. I note that your order was placed over a public holiday weekend which led to a one day delay. Unfortunately this was beyond our control.

 

02/09/2018

Delicious. Recomended

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Peter W., London, 02/09/2018

One of the ice bags had burst along the join and the gell had gone everywhere.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

29/08/2018

Excellent everything and the haggis was first class too .. thank you

5 STARS, Excellent

 

29/08/2018

packing was top notch .. and products are excellent as always

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Alan H., Newton Le Willows, 26/08/2018

Arrived in stated time and well packaged

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/08/2018

Very efficient and speedy

5 STARS, Excellent

 

23/08/2018

Excellent Service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

20/08/2018

Ordered this as a present and it went perfectly to plan. Will do it again..

5 STARS, Excellent

 

17/08/2018

Great service. Everything arrived in good condition, well packaged.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

16/08/2018

Brilliant service. I just missed the next day delivery option, by 15 minutes. Haggis crisis In one phone call everything was sorted by the friendly and helpful staff.

I’m sorry I can’t recall the lady’s name even tho I wrote it down at the time

5 STARS, Excellent

 

12/08/2018

Great haggis, great service, will buy again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

David R., Chester-le-Street, 08/08/2018

Very nice & spicy, well packed & very fast delivery, thanks very much.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

07/08/2018

Excellent all round My haggis arrived beautifully still frozen in spite of hot weather These vegetarian haggis are totally delicious. Will definitely be back for more. Absolutely recommend shop and product

5 STARS, Excellent

 

06/08/2018

The overall transaction was perfect.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Derek W., nth wales, 04/08/2018

Spot on can't fault the service dead easy to deal with, certainly deal with them again nae probs

5 STARS, Excellent

 

01/08/2018

Helpful and friendly staff

5 STARS, Excellent

 

James H., County Durham

27/07/2018

Fast delivery and good quality haggis.Good value for money and tastes perfect

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Jenny H., Nottingham

23/07/2018

the Sales staff have been extremely helpful. Thank you. The campers will be enjoying the vegetarian haggis for breakfast over the next weeks.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

14/07/2018

Excellent service, quality product

5 STARS, Excellent

 

12/07/2018

Very helpful and prompt delivery.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Lindsey H., Haslemere, 05/07/2018

Easy to use website, clear communication about when food would be delivered, fantastic packaging kept the goods cool throughout transit - looking forward to eating them Would definitely use again.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Russell W., Barnstaple, 04/07/2018

Although i am not a Scot i eat a lot of haggis and without doubt this company is the best i have ever come across for service and supply and quality, they are absolutely brilliant without doubt If you want to try a haggis and wonder where to get one from THEN GET ONE FROM THESE GUYS THEY ARE THE BEST

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Gordon Nisbet G., Riyadh, 26/06/2018

Great service delivered on time. Friendly staff and most helpful.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

20/06/2018

Easy to send a gift. It would be good to have other postage options as two 150 g bags of crisps cost £6.95 delivery which seemed a bit steep. Good to have the opportunity to send unusual gifts however

5 STARS, Excellent

 

11/06/2018

Great

5 STARS, Excellent

 

10/06/2018

Delivered in a sealed cooled box at the time stared. The haggis were excellent and very tasty. I will purchase again, highly recommend. Thank you.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Nick H., Poole, Dorset, 06/06/2018

The usual excellent service for the usual excellent product.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

04/06/2018

Excellent service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Angus M., ULLAPOOL, 01/06/2018

Haggis is excellent Problem is that I had been buying from Booker wholesale for my B & B They no longer stock this product I was buying 1.35 kilo at the same price as your size supplied I do realise you are a retail outlet But as you know Your profit is in your buying Thanks all the same Angus Mackenzie Fyffe House B&B Ullapool

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Fred B., Birmingham, 24/05/2018

Ordered goods by phone. Extremely helpful service, delivered in 24 hrs. Top quality product. All round excellent service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Graeme M., Saint-Germain-en-Laye (France), 24/05/2018

Excellent service and advice throughout the ordering and delivery process and I thoroughly recommend haggisuk as a totally reliable supplier.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Sue K., Wisbech, 15/05/2018

Fab product, easy to order, speedy delivery. Always buy my veggie haggis from haggisuk.co.uk

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Andrew M., Edinburgh, 15/05/2018

great service, great gift.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Wendy M., Aberdeen, 15/05/2018

It was a pleasure

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Anthony M., Belgium, 29/04/2018

What I ordered and delivered on time in Belgium - good traceability of delivery

4.67 STARS, Excellent

 

23/04/2018

Perfect

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Brian.C P., Worcestershire, 17/04/2018

One word - Brilliant.

5 STARS, Excellent

12/04/2018

Delivery as planned. Customer service not required. Product not eaten yet. Frozen.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

10/04/2018

El servicio rápido y la mercancías en perfecto estado y muy bien el embalaje y presentación

5 STARS, Excellent

 

05/04/2018

I thoroughly recommend this company and I look forward to giving my friends a lovely evening eating your beautiful haggis Thanks

5 STARS, Excellent

 

05/04/2018

Ordering about once every 2 months, rarely a problem except occasionally delivery. Last time delivered and just left it on the door step despite there being people home to accept the delivery.

4.33 STARS,  Good

 

31/03/2018

Excellent service

5 STARS, Excellent

 

27/03/2018

Absolutely perfect.

5 STARS, Excellent

 

Jon U., Bo'ness, 24/03/2018

My order still hasn't arrived at my father’s address

1.00

 Very Poor

 haggisuk.co.uk replies: 26/03/2018

We do apologise again for this delay. As we explained on the phone just now we had left a phone message and sent an email to explain the problem which was unfortunately beyond our control.. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused.

 

Fast delivery and excellent chilled packaging. Never able to find vegetarian haggis in the shops and will always buy from here in the future. Thank you

6th December 2017

 

The vegetarian haggis is really tasty and suitable for vegans. It’s going to make a great vegan Christmas dinner. Great packaging and delivery.

Ceri B, Redditch, 5th December 2017

 

Tout est parfait.

4th December 2017

 

Good experience. Will be back.

Geoffrey H, Manchester 2nd December 2017

 

Having had this make of Haggis before we are confident of its quality. The delivery was as promised in a chilled insulated pack - excellent packaging - can only recommend

Philip H, West Kirby - 30th November 2017

 

The haggis arrived the day I ordered it and will be ceremonially consumed on St Andrew's Day .Your courier was spot on time. Many thanks

Rosemary M, Canterbury, 30th November 2017

 

Fantastic - best e-commerce experience of the year. Shipping wasn't cheap but boy was it fast, I couldn't believe how quickly the parcel arrived and the ice packs were still completely frozen. 5 stars all round.

Paul T, Tallinn - 30th November 2017

 

Delivery was very fast and was well chilled. The gluten free haggis is superb. Full of flavour, great texture and fantastic sliced,fried and topped with a quail egg.

Neil S, Bromley - 26th November

 

Haven't eaten them yet and as they say -the proof of the pudding is........ Otherwise excellent service all round.

Jennifer B, Chesterfield - 26th November 2017

 

Excellent service arrived well packed and on the chosen day

26th November 2017

 

The haggis arrives on Tuesday. We know it will taste fantastic. Customer service wonderful.

24th November 2017

 

UPS didn´t deliver on the requested day. The delivery was delayed by one day.

24th November 2017

 

Planning a haggis Christmas Eve dinner so haven’t tasted it yet. Ordered vegetarian as well as original haggis. The vegetarian option is twice the volume of the original at essentially the same price so don’t quite see logic in that. Looking forward to tasting both. Last year bought from in Glasgow and can’t remember brand but was very nice. Expecting similar results this year

Clive M, Grimsby, 23rd November 2017

 

Great service and product.

23rd November 2017

 

Fast delivery - thank you.

23rd November 2017

 

Ordered and delivered very quickly.  We live in Cyprus and order this in for Burns night. Allways excellent delivery.

Sue B, Cyprus - 22nd November 2017

 

Delivered later than expected but still on the same day. Not tried product yet but all seems good.

22nd November 2017



Very helpful customer services team. service for delivery of haggis

Jeannie C, Aylesbury - 22nd November 2017



Macsween's is always A1 haggis and the ordering and delivery process were seamless. Had to order Friday, so shipped Monday and arrived Tuesday afternoon within time communicated Tuesday lunchtime.

17th November, 2017



Great products delivered super fast

Jayne C, Cambridge - 9th November 2017

 

It is so nice to have a traditional haggis instead of the many imitations, I will certainly buy more. Great service from start to finish.

Ron C, Peterborough - 8th November 2017

 

Everything 1st class.

p b, Barrow-in-Furness - 7th November 2017

 

Very efficient service - a pleasure to deal with.

7th November 2017

 

Swift delivery good price great product.

3rd November 2017

 

They did exactly what they said they'd do. What more is needed.

31st October 2017